cyrano I just created a new install on the same server in order to move to another domain. Stupidly, I assumed I could just reuse the database. Now it seems all database data was overwritten by the installer... Am I officially an idiot now? :oops:
jasiek If you setup EPESI reusing the same database all tables will be recreated and data is lost. Hopefully you have a backup. To move EPESI to another host/server follow this procedure: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1320&p=4512#p4499
cyrano Thanks Jasiek. It's what I feared. The (auto) backup wasn't setup yet, as I was working on a temp domain. And the manual backup I made is four weeks old... Well, such is life. Win some, loose some. I know what I'll be doing in the next couple of days. :mrgreen:
jasiek Well... sorry to hear that. You should always make a backup of the database and the entire EPESI directory before making any changes.
cyrano Well, I managed to locate the backup. It's recent. Hardly a day's work missing. Phew... Now, let's make some good intentions: 1. Make backups 2. Test backups 3. Place backups in the right location 4. RTFM 5. Don't forget what you've read ...